XBRL Factor: Extensible Business Reporting Language is Here

From:
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Speaker(s):

Description:

Still confused about XBRL? Not quite sure what the "X" factor is all about or when to extend? Join us for this session which should clear the air on these points as well as provide a briefing on the SEC requirements of XBRL--Extensible Business Reporting Language, which the SEC has mandated.  We'll share the lessons learned from the first filers and offer tips on what you should be doing now.

The SEC's XBRL mandate, the mechanics of tagging, and the basics of XBRL taxonomy will be covered--and we'll leave plenty of time to answer your questions.

If you're responsible for the financial reporting of your company or work in investor relations or communications for a public company, you won't want to miss this FREE webinar.

Related Materials:

Tags: