WEBINAR: Meet the Hispanic Market’s Most Influential Bloggers

Category:

From:
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Registration Details:

Business Wire Webinar Series events are FREE for all attendees. Reserve your webinar seat now at https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/834570689.

Location:

Webinar
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Speakers

Viviana Hurtado

Viviana Hurtado, Ph.D

Founder & Editor-in-Chief, The Wise Latina Club

Viviana Hurtado, PH.D. is an award-winning journalist with a Yale Ph.D. Viviana owns her smarts and shares it with others through her website, The Wise Latina Club. She embodies The New Americana with her authenticity, independence, and by turning her fellow Latinas onto politics by using engaging and down-to-earth content that inspires those who come across it. Using blogs, videos, facebook posts and tweets, Viviana has gained the admiration and recognition from many, including Latism 2011 and 2012 Best Political blogger, Blogs by Latinas’ Best 2011 and 2012 News blogs, Forbes.com political infuencers, and one of Voxxi.com’s most powerful Latinas in social media.

 

Twitter: @vivianahurtado, @wiselatinaclub

Jeannette Kaplun

Jeannette Kaplun

Founder & Blogger, HispanaGlobal.com

Jeannette Kaplun is an award-winning journalist, author, TV host, spokesperson, public speaker and Latina blogger. Her most demanding (and rewarding) job, however, is being a mom to her 2 kids. Although she travels frequently, she lives in Miami. She has worked with brands such as Target, Pull-Ups, Sony, P&G, Walmart, and Walgreens. She founded Hispana Global in 2012. Previously she founded Todobebé and hosted a tech show for the Discovery Channel Latin America.

 

Twitter: @jeannettekaplun

Lorraine C. Ladish

Lorraine C. Ladish

Editor-in-Chief, Mamiverse.com

Lorraine C. Ladish is Editor-in-Chief of Mamiverse.com. The mother of two young girls, Lorraine is fully bilingual and bicultural. She has authored 15 books of non-fiction on the subject of women’s issues and empowerment. In addition, she has written and published two novels. She has contributed to People en Español, Redbook and Mamiverse and was the managing editor of VOXXI Mujer, an online news site for English-speaking Hispanics. She is an expert in digital journalism and blogging and has learned to make the best use of social networks. She lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her blended family.

 

Twitter: @lorrainecladish, @mamiverse

Manny Ruiz

Manny Ruiz

Founder & Creative Director, Hispanicize 2013

Manny is an accomplished entrepreneur and award-winning, public relations professional with extensive experience in Hispanic public relations. He was named 2011 PR Professional of the Year by the Hispanic Public Relations Association (HPRA) for his on-going commitment to promoting the advancement of the industry as co-publisher of the Hispanic PR Blog and as the founder and creative director of Hispanicize, the annual event for Latino trendsetters and newsmakers in social media, marketing, entertainment and innovation. Prior to launching these properties, Manny was President of Multicultural Markets and Hispanic PR Wire for PR Newswire. Before PR Newswire’s acquisition of Hispanic PR Wire, Hispanic Digital Network and LatinClips in 2008, companies he founded, Ruiz was Chairman and CEO of HispaniMark, the parent company of these three businesses.

 

Twitter: @MannyRuiz, @Hispanicize

 

Moderators

Danny Selnick- Vice President, LatinoWire & Public Policy Services, Business Wire Washington D.C.

Pilar Portela- Media Relations Supervisor & LatinoWire Media Relations Representative, Business Wire Miami

Description:

As the US Hispanic population is growing so is their adaptation of technology. A recent Pew report shows how they are embracing technology faster than any other group. A new effective way to reach this powerful group is via social media. Listen to a panel of top influential Hispanic bloggers who cover everything from parenting to cosmetics to politics. On this webinar they will share their formula of success, how they grew their communities, how to pitch them, and what they are writing about.