(Webinar) Breakthrough press releases: 7 ways to create interactive news releases that get wider reach

Join press release gurus Serena Ehrlich and Michael Smart for this new Ragan webinar guaranteed to boost your results today.

Category:

From:
Thursday, March 19, 2015 3:00 pm EDT (2:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm MDT, 12:00 pm PDT)
To:
Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:15 pm EDT (3:15 pm CDT, 2:15 pm MDT, 1:15 pm PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour, 15 Minutes

Speaker(s):

Serena Ehrlich

Director of social and evolving media at Business WireSerena Ehrlich oversees the creation and installation of mobile and social strategies designed to meet many goals, from brand awareness to customer appreciation and service, to driving new fans into the marketing funnel. Serena nurtures relation-ships within audiences to create 360-degree awareness for brands via interactive press releases and other news-driven digital assets. She began her career in advertising where she developed her understanding of large-scale branding, Fourteen years in the newswire industry placed her at the front of the technical, sociological and influential revolution in customer communications. Serena is the membership chair of the Social Media Club board of directors.

Michael Smart

Michael Smart is founder of MichaelSMART PR. He teaches PR professionals a smarter way to get results and is often sought to speak at the profession's premier conferences about his system. In three months, he placed three stories on the front pages of the Washington PostUSA Today and Los Angeles Times, and he's also landed placements in The New York TimesWall Street JournalTime magazine, and NBC's "Today" show. Michael has conducted on-site media relations training for clients from Frankfurt to Tokyo. He also offers advanced personal coaching to PR pros. Michael has won numerous awards from public relations groups for writing and media relations. He taught public relations for five years at BYU.

Description:

  • Want wider reach for your news?
  • Want more media hits?
  • Want to give announcements a viral edge in search and social media?

Over 65% of the world are visual learners. Take advantage of it. Supercharge your news. Give editors, audiences and search engines what they crave: Total interactivity and powerful copy.

Register for this webinar. Learn how to turn the routine into exciting stories that sell like hell. Captivate journalists, bloggers and social media influencers while you boost buzz with every press release.

You'll learn:

  • Exciting writing tips for press releases that win ink
  • SEO secrets and social media hot buttons to take news viral
  • New interactive press release tricks, tools and trends