Minding Your Mobile Manners: Etiquette Tips for the Digital Age with Anna Post

Anna Post of The Emily Post Institute Offers Ways to Not be Rude for Overconnected Communicators

Category:

From:
Wednesday, June 22, 2011 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, June 22, 2011 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Speaker(s):

  • Anna Post, Spokesperson and Author, the Emily Post Institute
  • Monika Maeckle, Vice President of New Media for Business Wire

Description:

Ever angst about whether or not to ignore a business contact on Facebook? To tweet during a meeting? What to say to the colleague or client who won't put their phone away and focus on your conversation? Join us for a discussion with etiquette expert Anna Post of the Emily Post Institute on how etiquette applies in the 21st century, and how it can help you stay connected while making a good impression.

Have questions of your own? Send them in by responding to this email, and we'll address as many as possible!