Maximizing Your Measurement: Clocking the ROMI of Your Press Release

Category:

From:
Wednesday, May 18, 2011 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, May 18, 2011 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Speaker(s):

  • Maria Van Wambeke, Director, Product Development & Integration, Business Wire
  • Laura Sturaitis, Executive Vice President, Media Services & Product Strategy, Business Wire

Description:

We are in a time of transition at best, upheaval at worst in public relations. A great deal of buzz--but no consensus--abounds on who has influence, what should be valued, when a campaign has started and ended, where to focus PR efforts and how PR messaging should be measured, tracked and reported. We all want to know: "did it work?"

To help demystify this process, join us for a webinar that will seek to provide an approach to help determine how you can best utilize the press release. Topics will include:

  • The writing of the press release itself
  • Distribution and measurement of the results
  • How to integrate components of the PR function to maximize the return on marketing investment (ROMI)