Extensible Business Reporting Language: What You Need to Know About XBRL

From:
Thursday, January 20, 2011 1:00 pm EST (12:00 pm CST, 11:00 am MST, 10:00 am PST)
To:
Thursday, January 20, 2011 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm CST, 12:00 pm MST, 11:00 am PST)
Duration: 1 Hour

Speaker(s):

  • Gary Purnhagen, Director of Compliance Services for Business Wire

Description:

If you haven't figured out your XBRL strategy, it's time to get busy. Effective June 15, 2011, the SEC's mandated Extensible Business Reporting Language - XBRL, will be required for all publicly traded companies. That's about six months away.

Join us for this session in which we'll share the lessons learned from tagging companies' financials since 2005 and offer tips on what you should be doing now.

The SEC's XBRL mandate, the mechanics of tagging, and the basics of XBRL taxonomy will be covered. We'll leave plenty of time for questions.

If you're responsible for the financial reporting of your company or work in investor relations or communications for a public company, you won't want to miss this FREE webinar.

System Requirements
  • PC: Windows 2000, Windows XP Home, Windows XP Pro, Windows 2003 Server, Windows Vista
  • Mac: Mac OS X 10.3.9 (Panther) or newer

Related Materials:

Tags: