Press Releases and Twitter: What to Expect When You Tweet Your News Release

Category:

From:
Thursday, December 9, 2010 1:00 pm EST (12:00 pm CST, 11:00 am MST, 10:00 am PST)
To:
Thursday, December 9, 2010 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm CST, 12:00 pm MST, 11:00 am PST)
Duration: 1 Hour

Speaker(s):

  • Monika Maeckle, Vice President of New Media for Business Wire
  • Joseph Miller, EON Product Manager, Business Wire

Description:

To tweet or not to tweet your press release is no longer a question for most people. Indeed you should. But with more than 90 million tweets populating the feed on an average day (that's 1,041 per second!), what can you expect to happen when you do?

That and other frequently asked questions will be addressed in this session. Join us for a discussion of the ups and downs of using Twitter to augment your press release efforts. We'll share tips, "twicks" and other useful info.

Join us for a discussion of the ups and downs of using Twitter to augment your press release efforts. We'll share tips, "twicks"-- even a case study or two.

System Requirements
  • PC: Windows 2000, Windows XP Home, Windows XP Pro, Windows 2003 Server, Windows Vista
  • Mac: Mac OS X 10.3.9 (Panther) or newer

Tags: