Washington D.C.:Meet the Tech Media

Panel Discussion
From:
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 8:00 am EDT (7:00 am CDT, 6:00 am MDT, 5:00 am PDT)
To:
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 10:00 am EDT (9:00 am CDT, 8:00 am MDT, 7:00 am PDT)
Duration: 2 Hours

Registration Details:

RSVP by Friday April 26, 2013 to DC_CSR_Group@businesswire.com or by calling 703.243.0400. Cost of attendance is $10 per person.

Location:

Tysons Corner Marriott
8028 Leesburg Pike
Tysons Corner, VA, 22182
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Nick Wakeman 

Nick Wakeman, Editor-in-Chief, Washington Technology

 

Andrew Feinberg

Andrew Feinberg, Freelancer, previously Tech Reporter at The Hill and Assistant Editor at Communications Daily

Bill Flook

Bill Flook, Reporter, Washington Business Journal

Paul Sherman

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paul Sherman, Editor/Publisher, Potomac Tech Wire

Rob 

Rob Pegoraro, Freelancer, USA Today, Discovery Communications

 

Description:

Traditional news gathering methods are far from obsolete, but there might be a few other ways to get your news in front of reporters. Join Business Wire as we host some of the leading technology journalists in our area and learn about any updates they've made to their news gathering techniques. From social media outlets to online newsrooms, from press releases to blogs, find out what other means catch our journalists' attentions and how you can make the most of it. Be sure to bring your questions to close out the morning.