WEBINAR: IR Website Best Practices

Hosted by NIRI Virtual

Category:

From:
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 1:00 pm EST (12:00 pm CST, 11:00 am MST, 10:00 am PST)
To:
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm CST, 12:00 pm MST, 11:00 am PST)
Duration: 1 Hour

Registration Details:

This event is provided at no charge to NIRI virtual chapter members and sponsors and $25 for guests.

Location:

Virtual webinar
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Ibrey

Ibrey Woodall
Vice President Web Communications Services, 
Business Wire

Ryan

Ryan C. Brauer
Shareholder
Redrikson & Byron, PA

Vinny

Vinny Jindal
CEO & Co-Founder,
Stock

Levy

Kenneth Levy
Investor Relations Consultant,
The Fresh Market, Inc.

Description:

Every IRO knows the importance of the IR website. It is the first place investors and others go for information.

  • 75% of institutional investors and analysts use corporate websites on a weekly basis
  • 95% of financial journalists access corporate and investor websites to research the companies they are writing about

So what does your IR website say about your Company? In this upcoming program, we’ll be discussing all the information that needs to be on your site as well as additional information that can turn your site into the “go-to” source of information for your company.

This program will qualify for 1 hour of CPE credit.

Learning Objectives:

  • Identify basic content types required for an IR website.
  • Gain insight into additional content types and best practices that enhance an investor center.
  • Better understand how the investment community uses IR websites.