WEBINAR: U.S. Secretary of Labor Hilda L. Solis to Discuss the State of the Latino Worker in the United States

Category:

From:
Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:45 pm EDT (12:45 pm CDT, 11:45 am MDT, 10:45 am PDT)
Duration: 45 Minutes

Registration Details:

Please visit https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/559226112 to register for this webinar.

Speaker(s):

Speaker:
Hilda Solis, U.S. Secretary of Labor Department of Labor logo

Moderators: 
Danny Selnick, Vice President, LatinoWire & Public Policy Services, Business Wire/DC

Pilar Portela, Media Relations Supervisor, Business Wire/Miami


Description:

In advance of Labor Day 2012 (September 3), U.S. Secretary of Labor Hilda L. Solis, the first Latina to head a major federal agency in a president's cabinet, will host a webinar to discuss the state of the Latino worker in the United States. U.S. Secretary of Labor Hilda L. Solis

Secretary Solis will discuss the gains that Latinos have made during the economic recovery; specific sectors of growth and opportunities; challenges and prospects for women, veterans and youth; vulnerable workers; and department efforts in worker training and education for the Latino community.

This event is FREE for all attendees. 

NOTE: Q&A session open to the public, but questions are limited to working journalists.  Reporters must identify themselves and their news organizations when submitting written questions during the webinar. Questions may be submitted ahead of time to danny.selnick@businesswire.com.