Leveraging Influencers to Boost Your PR/Marketing Program

Free Luncheon Event Hosted by Business Wire Seattle

Category:

From:
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 2:30 pm EDT (1:30 pm CDT, 12:30 pm MDT, 11:30 am PDT)
To:
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 4:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm CDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour, 30 Minutes

Registration Details:

RSVP to Business Wire Seattle at Brian.Matt@businesswire.com

Location:

Union Square Boardroom
600 University Street
Seattle , WA, 98101
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

In the last 25 years, Serena Ehrlich has worked to provide guidance on investor relations, public relations and overall consumer behavior relations trends. Ehrlich started her career in advertising, where she developed an understanding of branding from a large-scale perspective, but she credits her 17 years in the newswire industry for placing her at the forefront of the technical, sociological and influential revolution changing the face of today’s customer comunications.

Prior to rejoining Business Wire in 2013, Ehrlich designed and implemented successful local, national and international social, mobile and traditional marketing campaigns for brands including Kraft, Kohl’s, Avon, Mattel, Mogreet and more. A ’91 graduate of Brandeis University with a B.A. in History, Ehrlich was named one of the 2013 Top 25 Women in Mobile to Watch by Mobile Marketer. Follow her on Twitter at @serena.

Description:

What is influencer marketing? Engaging small segments of your target audience to increase the visibility of your news and content. In 2017, influencer marketing is more important than ever to today’s large and small organizations. And there is no department more suited for this task than public relations. Join us Wednesday, May 10, as Serena Ehrlich, Business Wire’s Director of Social and Evolving Media, discusses why today’s PR pros need to embrace influencer marketing and the steps they need to take to launch a successful program.