WEBINAR: The Business of Sports

Free Business Wire Webinar

Category:

From:
Thursday, June 12, 2014 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, June 12, 2014 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Registration Details:

This is a FREE Business Wire webinar. Register here: http://go.businesswire.com/business-of-sports-webinar

Location:

Webinar
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Hugo

Hugo Balta

Coordinating ProducerESPN 

Twitter: @HugoBalta


Mr. Balta is currently a Coordinating Producer at ESPN, responsible for the content and on-air look of studio and event related programs, driving creativity, accuracy, story-telling and entertainment of sports news shows. He is also a member of ESPN’s Hispanic Initiative Leadership team, a committee of ESPN leaders who champion diversity strategies to best serve the U.S. Hispanic sports fan by being inclusive and reflective of them.

Kristi

Kristi A. Dosh, Esq

Sports Business Analyst, Public Relations Exec. & College Sports Consultant. Vice President, Public Relations, Reputation Ink

Twitter: @SportsBizMiss


As a sports business analyst and reporter, Kristi has covered everything from collective bargaining to endorsements to the finances of pro and intercollegiate athletics for outlets such as ESPN, SportsBusiness Journal, Forbes, Bleacher Report, SB Nation and Comcast Sports Southeast. She is also the founder of BusinessofCollegeSports.com, a nationally recognized source for news and analysis of the business of college sports and Vice President, Public Relations at Reputation Ink.

Danny

Danny Ecker

Reporter/Producer (Sports Business), Crain's Chicago Business

Twitter: @DannyEcker


Whether they're known for dynasties or droughts, Chicago's professional and collegiate sports teams play the same game outside the lines. Danny Ecker guides you through the marketing, media, products and personalities on the business side of Windy City sports.

Moderator

Jake

Jake Toplitt

Account Supervisor, Matter, Inc., Chicago

LinkedIn: Jake Toplitt

Jake Toplitt is an Account Supervisor at Matter, Inc., working with clients to leverage their sports assets in order to build communications programs that deliver against business objectives. Jake’s has led programs in motorsports, golf, baseball and football, as well as NCAA athletics. His work has taken him to two Super Bowls, race tracks around the country, a nationally televised College Football Bowl Game and two PGA golf tournaments. His attendance at the 2013 World Series, however, was pleasure only. He is currently working on his MBA at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. Previously, he graduated with a B.A. in English from the University of South Carolina in May of 2007. 

Description:

Behind every sports story is a business story. Join our panel on this freewebinar as we discuss everything from product pitches and endorsements to coverage of the biggest news in professional and collegiate athletics, with a focus on the financials.  Find out about unexplored opportunities for coverage and learn three things you need to know before you pitch to these guys.  


The Business of Sports Webinar
Thursday, June 12, 2014
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm ET

Register here:http://go.businesswire.com/business-of-sports-webinar