WEBINAR: Back to School with Press Release Basics: Writing, Sending, Tracking your Press Releases

Category:

From:
Thursday, August 25, 2011 1:00 pm EDT (12:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, August 25, 2011 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Speaker(s):

  • Monika Maeckle, Vice President of New Media for Business Wire
  • Joseph Miller, EON Product Manager, Business Wire
  • Joanne Hirsch,  Senior Client Services Representative 

Description:

Summer's over!  Time to refocus. This webinar will get you back on task to write, send and track press releases that make the most of your news.

You'll hear from our blog editor on writing tips and crafting your story, a client service pro who works daily with our clients on sending and choosing distributions, and from our resident SEO smartie who will provide insights on making sense of your Newstrak reports and using free tools to track press release performance.

As a refresher course or as press release 101 for newbies, this webinar will cover the basics. We'll also answer your FAQs.