How to Work with Global Newswires: Meet Agence France-Presse

Join Business Wire for this free webinar as we take a look at one of the world's largest and most prestigious news agencies.

Category:

From:
Thursday, June 25, 2015 10:30 am EDT (9:30 am CDT, 8:30 am MDT, 7:30 am PDT)
To:
Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:30 am EDT (10:30 am CDT, 9:30 am MDT, 8:30 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Speaker(s):

Featured panelists include:

Moderator:  Raschanda Hall, Global Media Relations Manager, Business Wire

Description:

Join Business Wire as we speak with Agence France-Presse ‘s Deputy Editor-in-Chief, David Williams Amina Ben Cheikh, Marketing Manager, Web and Mobile and Francois Bohn, International Sales Coordinator to spotlight AFP's organizational structure, coverage criteria, and practical tips on how to build relationship and work more effectively with AFP.

The discussion will run 60 minutes and include a 15 minute Q&A session.

Agence France-Presse [AFP] is one of the world's largest and most prestigious news agencies, with a network of 200 bureaus generating some 5,000 stories per day.  its prestige and influence, many communications professionals, particularly in North America, are largely unfamiliar with the scope of AFP's geographic footprint, and its role in shaping the global news agenda.

Business Wire, a proud partner of AFP, is pleased to provide AFP with a platform to explain its products and services, and how PR and IR professionals can work more closely with the agency's reporters and editors. 

If you have trouble registering with the form below please email amirah.bey@businesswire.com.